We have a new set of medals to offer our membership

These are limited to 50 each and they are being offered to members only until May 15th.
After that date, we will open up orders to non- members if any remain.

Purchase using Paypal.  If you want to pay by check or money order, please email me so I can reserve your order because I am pretty certain these will sell out quickly, and orders are first come, first served. We have a silver round celebrating our 40th year which we had struck over the leftover 30-year rounds that Ken Potter had purchased from the club ten years ago.  Then we had two different copper rounds made: one from the new 40th Anniversary die and the other as an over stamp with 40 over 30 and the dates changed.  See photos!   Remember there is only a mintage of 50 each. Shipping will be $6.00 for 1,2 or 3 medals.

Cost is $65 for the silver round

Coppers are $25 for a set. 

The Members only section of the site has been updated with the March-April 2024 issue of Errorscope

Read all of these Errorscope articles and more by logging onto your online CONECA account or become a member today to enjoy the latest issues.

CONECA members who need a login username and password to access the Errorscope Online Members Only area, should email the Membership Coordinator, Maria Rickert – Kittell. A valid email address on file with CONECA is required for access to current and back issues of the Errorscope online.

Donations to CONECA
CONECA is a 501 (c) (3) tax – exempt charity and public supported organization as defined in
sections 170 (b) (1) (A) (vi) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations to CONECA are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Federal ID #46-0343568.
Mail Donations To: CONECA Treasurer – 472 Cherry Lane Rd., Friedens, PA 15541

Welcome to the CONECA Web Site! 
CONECA (pronounced: CŌ´NECA) is a national numismatic organization devoted to the education of error and variety coin collectors. CONECA focuses on many error and variety specialties, including doubled dies, Repunched mintmarks, multiple errors, clips, double strikes, off-metals and off-centers—just to name a few. In addition to its website, CONECA publishes an educational  journal, The Errorscope, which is printed and mailed to members bimonthly. CONECA offers a lending library, examination, listing and attribution services; it holds annual meetings at major conventions (referred to as Errorama) around the country.

CONECA was formed through a merger of CONE and NECA in early 1983. To learn more about the fascinating HISTORY OF THE ERROR HOBBY and THE HISTORY OF CONECA, we encourage you to visit those pages on our site! We thank everybody who has helped make CONECA the great success that it is today!


Back to Top