Where’s the CONECA Master List

Without a doubt that’s been the most frequently asked questions those of us on the CONECA Board have heard these past 2 years. Sometimes many times in one day. It’s not an easy answer and after finally being able to create, test and now launch the new site we hope you find that your patience has been worth the wait.


For many years the original Master List was presented as text only variety listings with no images on a series of html pages. We had to translate those text files onto a data base driven platform that allowed us to more easily search and access information. To properly make the Master List we wanted to merge a varieties text with its images. We’re working through 190,000+ denomination images shot over 30 year to cull, improve and add to them. All denomination images will be added as completed but going through them is an intense ongoing process. 

— Lincoln Wheat Cent Doubled Die Obverse Varieties (DDOs) and Doubled Die Reverse Varieties (DDRs) are complete and posted
— Lincoln Memorial Cent Doubled Die Obverse Varieties (DDOs) and Doubled Die Reverse Varieties (DDRs) are being worked on
— Jefferson Nickel Doubled Die Obverse & Doubled Die Reverse Varieties (DDOs & DDRs) are complete and posted 
— Jefferson Nickel Repunched Mint Marks (RPMs) are complete and posted with new additions
State Quarter 1999-2008, D.C. & Territorial Quarters 2009, ATBQuarter 2010-2019 are being worked on

A denomination is now accessed from one page. From that page, one text box allows you to search by Date, Mintmark, Date-MM, CONECA Number, Mint location (Denver, Philadelphia, San Fransisco), Year + DDO, Year + DDR, Year + RPM, DDO-xxx, DDR-xxx, RPM-xxx, DDO, DDR, RPM, OMM, Die Type (PR, Satin) or any similar combinations of title key words. Each variety links to a page with its information and images. Search examples might be:

Type in the year only and all varieties for that year will be pulled up
Year and MM (example — 1938, 1938-D, 1944-P, 1938-S)
Year and Die Type (example — 1959 PR, 2005 Satin)
Year and CONECA Number (example — 1938 DDO-001, 1940 RPM-001)
Year, Mintmark and CONECA number (example — 1940-D RPM-001)
Mint Location (example — Denver, Philadelphia, San Fransisco)

We hope you enjoy and utilize the Master List!

CONECA would like to thank (in alphabetical order) Eric Extell for his work sorting through, organizing and adding to the Jefferson Nickel RPM images and variety listings; Al Raddi for his work sorting through and organizing the Lincoln Wheat Cent and Lincoln Memorial Cent DDO & DDR images and variety listings and Stephen Young for his work sorting through, organizing and adding to the Jefferson Nickel DDO & DDR, images and variety listings and the State, Territorial and ATB Quarter images and variety listings.

CONECA is actively looking for help. Members with extensive knowledge in a specific denomination(s) or die stages can volunteer to work with us on this project. Or if your skill set is with content management systems and databases we’d like to hear from you. If you’re not sure but seriously interested in content management I’ll train you. Contact Peter @ webservices@conecaonline.org

Welcome to the CONECA Web Site! 
CONECA (pronounced: CŌ´NECA) is a national numismatic organization devoted to the education of error and variety coin collectors. CONECA focuses on many error and variety specialties, including doubled dies, Repunched mintmarks, multiple errors, clips, double strikes, off-metals and off-centers—just to name a few. In addition to its website, CONECA publishes an educational  journal, The Errorscope, which is printed and mailed to members bimonthly. CONECA offers a lending library, examination, listing and attribution services; it holds annual meetings at major conventions (referred to as Errorama) around the country.

CONECA was formed through a merger of CONE and NECA in early 1983. To learn more about the fascinating HISTORY OF THE ERROR HOBBY and THE HISTORY OF CONECA, we encourage you to visit those pages on our site! We thank everybody who has helped make CONECA the great success that it is today!

The May/June issues of Errorscope
has been added to the members only section of the site.
Log in today and take a look!


Read all of these Errorscope articles and more by logging onto your online CONECA account or become a member today to enjoy the latest issues.

CONECA members who need a login username and password to access the Errorscope Online Members Only area, should email the Membership Coordinator, Maria Rickert – Kittell. A valid email address on file with CONECA is required for access to current and back issues of the Errorscope online.

Donations to CONECA
CONECA is a 501 (c) (3) tax – exempt charity and public supported organization as defined in
sections 170 (b) (1) (A) (vi) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations to CONECA are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Federal ID #46-0343568.
Mail Donations To: CONECA Treasurer – 472 Cherry Lane Rd., Friedens, PA 15541

2021 CONECA Awards

Congratulations to all those listed below.

CONECA Hall of Fame
This year Jason Cuvelier has been inducted into the CONECA Hall of Fame

Dr. Lyndon King Award
This award is given to the CONECA member who has went above and beyond to help the organization. This years recipient is Mr. Peter Lukic.

2020 Kenny Knapp Award
This year Daniel Malone won the Annual Member Recruiting Award

2021 Literary Awards
All persons publishing qualifying material in ErrorScope or on the club web site receive recognition in the form of a specially produced item. Works that qualify for a Literary Recognition include, but are not limited to: numismatic error-variety-related articles, reports, indexes, crossword puzzles, and cartoons. Works may be about coins, (including tokens, medals and currency), memorabilia, events, minting processes, CONECA business, or people related to the error-variety hobby.

Pete Apple
Mark Benvenuto
Will Brooks
Dr. Ron Brown
John Cava
Steven Couzzo
Joe Cronin
Jason Cuvelier
Michael Fey PhD
John Gibson
Patrick Jenkins
Malcolm Johnson
Robert Knauss
John Miller Jr.
Elliot Mitchell
James Motley
Pat Mullen
Denny Polly
Maria Rickert-Kittell
John Roberts
Benjamin Simpson
JC Stevens
Preston Thomas
Logan Wostyn
James Zimmerman


Back to Top